A little about me.

Hi, nice to meet you. I’m Leona. After reading and following many blogs over the years I have finally taken the leap into writing my own.

The main reason I have done this is to help record my learning journey with SSSC Open Badges. I remember hearing about these a while ago in an email and thinking it would be an enjoyable way for me to both lean new things but also to help refresh knowledge I have learned previously.

Of course I then almost immediately forgot about them until I attended some training for work recently. There I was reminded of them and my interest was piqued once more. Over the last couple of weeks I decided to register and have a look to see what this open badge malarky actually entailed. I liked what I read, so I logged on and took a look at the what badges were available.

Fast forward to now and in a little over a week later I’ve bagged myself 5 open badges with my eye on many more!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started